Mayweather vs Cotto: HBO to Air Weigh-In Friday, Five-Hour Block of Pre-Fight Programming on Saturday

HBO will be putting their weight behind last-minute hype for Saturday's Mayweather vs Cotto fight.

HBO will be airing a five-hour block of pre-fight programming before the May 5 pay-per-view show headlined by Floyd Mayweather Jr and Miguel Cotto, with the majority of the block set to air on HBO2. The network will also air the weigh-in event on Friday live at 6 p.m. EDT.

Included in the set will be each episode of "24/7," Mayweather's "Speaking Out" special, and "Fight Day Now!" hosted by Jim Lampley, which will be the final program airing at 8 p.m. EDT on HBO. Here's the full lineup:4:00 p.m. ET/1:00 p.m. PT: "Face Off with Max Kellerman: Mayweather/Cotto" (HBO2)

4:15 p.m. ET/1:15 p.m. PT: "Portrait of a Fighter: Canelo Alvarez" (HBO2)

4:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. PT: "Floyd Mayweather: Speaking Out" (HBO2)

5:00 p.m. ET/ 2:00 p.m. PT: "24/7 Mayweather/Cotto" episode #1 (HBO2)

5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT: "24/7 Mayweather/Cotto" episode #2 (HBO2)

6:00 p.m. ET/3:00 p.m. PT: "24/7 Mayweather/Cotto" episode #3 (HBO2)

6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT: "24/7 Mayweather/Cotto" episode #4 (HBO2)

7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT: "Mayweather/Cotto: In & Out of the Ring" (HBO2)

7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT: "Weigh-In Live: Mayweather/Cotto" replay (HBO2)

8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT: "Fight Day Now!," hosted by Jim Lampley (HBO)


More Mayweather-Cotto Coverage From SBN
Bad Left Hook | SB Nation | MMA Mania | Bloody Elbow


Here's a bit more from the press release on the "Fight Day Now!" show:

The first four hours of the Roadblock air on HBO2, while "Fight Day Now!," the final hour, airs on HBO. Presented from the MGM Grand in Las Vegas, "Fight Day Now!" gives all the latest news and insights as the main event approaches. Jim Lampley, who will be ringside to call the blow-by-blow action on the pay-per-view telecast later that evening, hosts the Roadblock.

So if you're looking to watch boxing all day on Saturday, and you aren't going to join us for the Huck vs Afolabi show from Germany, HBO has you covered.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Bad Left Hook

You must be a member of Bad Left Hook to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Bad Left Hook. You should read them.

Join Bad Left Hook

You must be a member of Bad Left Hook to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Bad Left Hook. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_5349_tracker