clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Wood vs Doyle / Gill vs Tinoco: Live results and discussion

The JDNXTGEN series is back today from Nottingham with a double main event at featherweight.

Matchroom Boxing

RESULTS


Today’s JDNXTGEN offering from Matchroom Boxing is a double main event of sorts in the featherweight division, as Nottingham native Leigh Wood returns home to defend his Commonwealth title against Ryan Doyle, and Jordan Gill takes on Enrique Tinoco.

The fights will stream live on DAZN in the United States, and air on Sky Sports Action in the United Kingdom. That coverage starts at 2:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm UK time, but everything kicks off 45 minutes before that, as Sky will present a live streaming fight via Facebook and YouTube. That’s for UK residents only. Just like me, as I will be a UK resident for about 45 minutes this afternoon.

Here’s the running order for the card. Join us for some fights! There are several good prospects in action!

Facebook / YouTube (1:15 pm ET / 6:15 pm UK)

  • Fabio Wardley (6-0, 5 KO) vs Dennis Lewandowski (13-3, 6 KO), heavyweights, 8 rounds

DAZN / Sky Sports Action (2:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm UK)

  • Swing Fight: Charles Frankham (debut) vs Tzemal Xouseinoglou (1-3-1, 0 KO), junior welterweights, 4 rounds
  • Raymond Ford (1-0, 0 KO) vs Aleksandrs Birkenbergs (4-21, 3 KO), featherweights, 4 rounds
  • Terri Harper (6-0, 3 KO) vs Claudia Andrea Lopez (25-9, 6 KO), lightweights, 10 rounds
  • Dalton Smith (debut) vs Luka Leskovic (5-27-2, 1 KO), junior welterweights, 4 rounds
  • Leigh Wood (21-1, 11 KO) vs Ryan Doyle (17-3-1, 9 KO), featherweights, 12 rounds
  • Jordan Gill (23-0, 7 KO) vs Enrique Tinoco (17-5-4, 12 KO), featherweights, 10 rounds

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Bad Left Hook Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your global boxing news from Bad Left Hook